On Shameless Product Tie-Ins (and Their Usefulness in Troweling Makeup onto Gutter Trolls)

So, the burning question is, how do I lift my pretty, little gutter troll up from the wrong side of the tracks on amazon.com’s virtual shelves and place it somewhere where people’ll actually see it. The short answer – I can’t. It’s not up to me. It’s up to my readers and fans.

So, the burning question becomes, why aren’t my readers and fans reviewing, re-tweeting, posting and Liking my book? The short answer – I don’t have any (many [enough]). Maybe my novel’s still too new, or maybe my marketing sux.

So, the burning question ends on, how do I actually find readers who can potentially go on to become fans? This is the subject of today’s post.


It’s been suggested that I should shamelessly plug my book everywhere I can. I don’t like this idea. It just seems crass and annoying to me. I see this on Twitter now. Today actually, someone’s tweeted 30-40 times about his book. It’s annoying and draining the battery on my phone.

So how about this. I’m going to start shamelessly plugging my book on all the usual places, but as the end result of posts and tweets that are (I think) actually useful and interesting, or at least funny.

This is my plan. I’ll blog in a few days with preliminary results.

Leave a Reply

